Patience

13 Dec

Prayer For Patience

God, teach me to be patient, teach me to go slow,
Teach me how to wait on You when my way I do not know.

Teach me sweet forbearance when things do not go right
So I remain unruffled when others grow uptight.

Teach me how to quiet my racing, rising heart
So I might hear the answer You are trying to impart.

Teach me to let go, dear God, and pray undisturbed until
My heart is filled with inner peace and I learn to know your will.

– written by Helen Steiner Rice


2 Responses to “Patience”

  1. Orange December 13, 2010 at 2:07 am #

    Nice poem!

  2. Joseph Chew December 16, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    =)

Leave a Reply

