Receive, Not Fight For Blessings

25 Aug

Haha…yesterday someone was just asking whether I feel like “Cinderella” recently…I still gave him a lukewarm “ok lor” reply…Then today, it dawned on me that I’m really like “Cinderella”…God’s princess, I mean…

Wow…how can God be so good?!

Recently, He once again reminds me that His children do not need to fight for blessings…

But blessings will come to us! 🙂

Oh in case u think I’m gonna share abt some BIG BIG blessings, no, I’m just gonna talk about the small, normal, daily blessings of life (平凡中的恩典)…It’s easy to give thanks to God for GREAT miracles…but few can experience God in normal living…


Well, just 2 small incidents…

1st, recently I feel abit like a ‘ball’…being tossed here & there…

There’re many discussions lately between my bosses & other bosses…

Discussions to ‘donate’ me & my entire unit to another organization…

Hmm..the nicer sounding word is “transfer” to another company…

The not-so-nice interpretation is “whether u stay with us is ok, you & your unit is not that important anyway, so it’s alright for u to leave us”…

A normal mind in my shoes may think: “Being just a very ordinary employee, it’s already very hard to get promoted in a small organization, if go on to a bigger organization, then surely will be stagnant at that position forever; oh my ex-boss is going to laugh at me for taking over her AD position & now I’m only AD for less than 6 months but will be transferred to be same position as her (ok, the job title will sound like a ‘downgrade’), going to another organization means having to go through new adjustments to new bosses, new structure, new culture, new colleagues, leaving comfort zone and familiar colleagues…”

But strangely, I was totally ok / easygoing about the whole thing…my immediate boss was kind enough to ask me which option I prefer, to stay or to go? I said both options are fine…I was thinking in my heart that “it is not the case of I have to be in a particular organization then the prospects etc are better, but wherever I go, God’s blessings will surely follow me”, because it is ‘me’, God’s blessings will be where I am…so it doesn’t matter where I go in the end…hmm…talking about “assured heart”, perhaps this is it…u just know that things will work out either way when God is in control 🙂

So a few rounds of discussions went on for weeks…sometimes the decision is that I will stay, sometimes is I have to leave…so see, if our eyes/mood swings with the outward circumstances, we will go ‘crazy’ when our eyes are not fixed on the absolute never-changing God…

Just this morning, it was quite confirmed that I have to leave…then suddenly, after lunch, the whole decision was turned around and I do not need to go anymore…God sent one of my benefactors (贵人)in office these few years, my previous CEO, and he was the only one among all the bosses with a differing view and he managed to convince the final decision maker, so I suppose I can stay…

Haha though I will not be upset even if I have to leave, yet if possible, of cos I hope don’t have to leave, cos I like comfort zones ma… Anyway, it is also not surprising if decisions change again…and I was told even if I stay, I may have to work with another boss whom I’m not that comfortable with…but these are not important, the crucial thing is, Christ is with me, so everything will be fine! 🙂


Ok, so much for the 1st incident, the 2nd incident is even more trivial…

Hmm…some of you know I’m shifting office soon…

Well, as I’m the supposedly ‘freer’ one in office, so boss put me in charge of this ‘trivial’ shifting project…

Anyway, I thought since I’m coordinating the whole moving project, at least I may get some privilege like choosing the seat I prefer…

But while most colleagues get to choose their preferred seats, I dunno why it ended up that finally, I have no choice but to take the seat I ‘hate’ most…the one that is just besides the photocopier! Well, I’m easily distracted, yet I need to concentrate to get work done…but sitting so near the common area is going to be so disturbing!

But strangely, though I was hoping I don’t have to sit there, I was still quite ok about it & didn’t kick up a big fuss…I just thought, if God plans so, He must have His reasons…heh perhaps He wants my cubicle to be a ‘gospel station’, so that everyone who passes by can get a glimpse/touch of His cheerful grace…So I didn’t wish to ‘fight for my blessings’….haha and guess what, at the last minute God somehow led in such a way that now I feel I got the best seat in the entire office! Not near common area, furthest possible away from boss and a slightly bigger space with higher partition (i.e. have privacy)…exactly what I’d wanted! This was given me…without me asking people to change seats with me, etc…

Well, to see God through little grace itself is sometimes a greater miracle than seeing God through spectacular events…

Who says we can only see God when ashes are turned into gold, when lame can walk and big mountains are moved…

God is present is every little detail of our lives

More importantly, He cares more for us than we ourselves ever did…

He thinks for us…

He secures blessings for us…

He gives us the best &

He is never late in doing so…cos He is doing that all the time!

Just like the Cinderella in fairytale didn’t fight for her blessings; in real life, God’s Cinderellas (Children) also don’t have to fight for our blessings…I love being God’s princess! 🙂

So 让主为你想,为你操心,为你安排最好的!神的儿女是蒙受祝福,而不是争取祝福的!



Leave a Reply

