Daddy’s Girl

19 Mar

Hmm..though the nite’s abit late now…still felt the urge to post this….

I’m born a lazy person, who prefer to take life easy, go at a relax pace & not give myself too much stress…so when I get busier recently, having to sleep later each nite, it’s sometimes a challenge for me to learn how to enjoy the peace of God in midst of busyness…Then I remembered that my dear Father in Heaven is the busiest of all, having to take care of zillions & billions of people on earth…yet, He is still not too busy to spend my every minute with me…..my dear ‘Daddy’ in Heaven has to manage the greatest things on earth…matters in the spiritual realm, matters of His Kingdom, the world’s politics & economics, world events, etc, yet He pays attention to my smallest need

Sometimes, I can’t help but feel I’m so fortunate to be in Jesus’ “favoured” list, “His Chosen” list….Come to think about it, regardless of how much our very own parents/boyfriends, etc love us, they canNOT be with us 24 hours, 7 days a week, to be right there for us to support and protect us at the very moment we needed them, nor do they walk through every minute of our life with us to be able to empathy our every emotion, reaction, circumstances, etc…But I’m my Daddy God’s girl! His eyes are never off me…and He is forever with me…

Yes, I cannot see my Daddy God with my naked eyes…BUT believe it or not, I DO see Him & feel His presence…so very real presence, with me every day!

Sometimes I see God take the form of Pastor who spends so intense & frequent time to speak to me, just at the exact time I needed to hear God’s voice…

Sometimes I see God take the form of bro/sis to give me the friendly smile & encouragement, just when I needed to sense the acceptance and comfort of God…

Sometimes I see God take the form of my bosses to bless & favor me at work, just when I needed to see God’s hands work…

Sometimes I see God take the form of friends to keep me company, just when I needed to feel the touch and warmth of God…

Sometimes I see God take the form of my mum who prepared food & daily necessities for me, just when I needed to feel God’s love, etc, etc…

God Himself takes care of me, my inner spirit, feelings and external needs so very well!

Like today, God knows I needed a ‘break’ after recent hectic work, so He allows me to go on 2 days relaxing course…away from work stress awhile…lessons end so very early..that today I even had time to go for manicure before ssg…heh, I’m just thinking that I so busy till no time to shop or pamper myself anymore, so God created this unexpected opportunity for me today…& while sometimes I worry how to accomplish all the tasks at hand, He always makes a way…like today, though I couldn’t finish all the things I planned to do, I still led a ‘fruitful’ day……went for course, got to pamper myself at manicure, took short afternoon nap, led cell group, chatted over phone with a sister I haven’t encouraged for awhile, took late dinner, replied email, then finally this blog…Tomorrow, God also allows me to wake up abit later cos the course will start later than office timing…..see, Father God always gives timely rewards & support…


Daddy’s girl can be interpreted in two ways. First, a daddy’s girl can be the result of the way in which a man dotes on his daughter, coddling and protecting her and giving her whatever she wants. A daddy’s girl knows that she is her father’s life and often takes advantage of the fact that he can’t stand to see her cry. Yes, I knows my Father God cares so much for me that I can be ‘thick-skinned’ to Him, with all my ‘requests’ & He’ll answer me according to His pleasing will…

But the second meaning of a daddy’s girl is a girl that shows a great particularity for her father and does everything to please him. The daddy’s girl strives to impress her father, seek approval and is highly concerned about how he thinks of her. Yes, that is what I’m praying to do too….to seek the favour of God and consider only His opinions/views, instead of being affected by man or circumstancesso if He says I’m blessed, dignified and glorious, then I am! No matter what man, circumstances or even my own (accused/inferior) heart suggest!

We are all Daddy God’s girls and boys…precious ones in His sight….love this song 🙂

8 Responses to “Daddy’s Girl”

  1. Highly favored March 19, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    Jesus bore our sins on the cross as he cried:” My God, my God, why have you forsaken me”, so that we can call God Abba Father and never be forsaken again. Hallelujah Praise the Lord!

  2. Liwen March 19, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    Very sweet song. I’m very impressed u able to find soany hymns each time. U can be a music ministry director, better than me.. Heehee..

    • huijun1910 March 20, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

      ha, no la…music is still not my ‘core’ gift…just that I felt words with music is especially effective to touch me & penetrate into our spirits & speak to us…so attached those relevant ones that i came across…

  3. JX Cares March 19, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Hi sis, you are getting more and more creative in your blog le… what a favoured Daddy’s girl.. .: ))

  4. Qiuyin March 19, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    What a cute and lively hymn… maybe we can “act cute” and present this song… hahaha…

    • huijun1910 March 20, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

      oh i love this song too…very light-hearted & cheery…
      sometimes i listened to this when i’m working late nites to perk myself up…

      heh..i think we are all abit too ‘old’ to act cute for this hymn…

      but maybe can consider letting our sun sch children present this song next time, but together with some adults, like one or two persons from sis’ choirs or one or two sun sch teachers 🙂 Will be quite cute to see this joint adult-children presentation…

    • God knows March 20, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      Please don’t..

      • God knows March 20, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

        I meant the BIG sis in church don’t act cute.
        Think HJ’s idea is good!

Leave a Reply

